So sorry

I am sorry to report that there will be no show this week. 😦 My computer is down for the count and, unfortunately, when I ordered the part to fix it, I ordered the wrong one. Real smooth on my part, huh?

At least mine doesn’t look like this:

Most everything can wait until next week – I’ll just have more to show you. However, there are a couple “life” things that I’d like to share now.

1) My husband, who we thought was going to come home in the next 30 days or so, will most likely be staying until September. We are super disappointed, I spent Friday night in booze and Saturday in tears. My outlook has improved somewhat since then and I no longer burst into tears when someone asks how I’m doing. But don’t let that fool you. I am incredibly heartbroken and pissed but will persevere through this.

2) I applied for an opening at the base craft store. I am hopeful that I will get the position. It doesn’t pay well but it has a few things going for it that other places don’t. There are only two employees working in the store and we decide between us how to write the schedule. The store is open from like 10-5 most days and the other gal does not have kids so we should be able to work something out that is convenient for us both. And I am very well qualified for the job. I’ve got cash register experience, customer service, ordering, stocking experience, not to mention the crafting experience. There is not much in the craft store that I haven’t dabbled in.

3) I am working on having a face-to-face social life since my computer died. I guess that’s a good thing, right? I went to HappyLand (an indoor playground for kids that normally I hate) with my yarn buddies and had a really good time. I went to a movie last night with a friend and am going to the park this weekend with another friend – one that I’ve not done anything with before so I’m kind of excited. Breaking out of my comfort zone and all that.

So personal growth is good, husband’s 90 day orders getting extended to 180 blows, and applying for jobs is scary. I hope that this week finds you all well and know that I miss you. I miss hanging out on Plurk. I miss watching my friends’ podcasts. I miss spending hours perusing Ravelry for my next project. I can’t wait to get my computer fixed so I can do all that again.

Bis nächste Woche! (Until next week!)

4 responses to “So sorry

  1. Aw, I’m sorry about your computer and your hubby! I miss seeing your podcast and your posts on Plurk too, but hopefully you’ll be back soon. In the mean time, I hope your “real life” social activities provide a good distraction until you can get back to the online world again. 😉 And good luck with the job! Sounds perfect for you!

  2. You are missed as well. Hang in there & go heavy on the yarn therapy. I’m sending you positive energy.

  3. I just discovered you and your podcast last Saturday and have watched the first two shows so far. You are so cute and fun! So I have 4 or 5 shows to watch before I’m caught up. By the time your computer is fixed I will be anxiously awaiting your new posting with the rest your fans!

Leave a Reply

