Episode 12: Summer Break = Cohost

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYLDyEwA%5D

I apologize for Jael’s insanity. And maybe she didn’t bug you all but she bugged me. Next week, I will try to arrange a play date for her while I record. What a nut.

Works In Progress:

  • Entralac scarf, in Red Heart Super Saver, Soft Navy and Cherry Red
  • Yoga socks, in Regia Cotton Stretch Ocean Color, colorway 04449
  • Catkin, in Madelintosh Tosh Merino Light, colorway Nutmeg and in Malabrigo Sock Yarn, colorway Botecelli

Future projects:

Stash Enhancement:

  • Mystery Yarn
  • KnitPicks Comfy Fingering, Lilac Mist colorway

Book Reviews:

13 responses to “Episode 12: Summer Break = Cohost

    • If her attention span was a bit better, her bracelet would move a bit faster. But honestly, I think she’s doing amazing! I can’t believe that she can do it on her own and I can’t believe that I taught her!

  1. Your daughter is adoreable! I can see why she was bothering you, though. But she surely didn’t bother me.

    I listened to the German audio book of “Nation”. I loved it! It became one of my favourite books. It’s so beautiful and sad at the same time. It’s funny (e.g. the first encounters of Mau and the girl) and it made me mad at the “civilised” world. It has a good ending and I cried. I’m looking forward to hear what you think when you’re through.

    • I think it would be interesting to listen to a German audio book of a book I know well. I wonder how much I would understand? Maybe a book with pictures and a little chime to let me know when to turn pages. lol

      And my daughter is adorable but, oh man, does she bug me. I think I will see if I can have her play at a friend’s house next week because I’m afraid it won’t be cute for much longer.

  2. Have you watched episode 13 of Exchange Student in Fiberland? Her daughter has a short craft podcast at the end. Maybe your daughter could do one too. There was a site where you could search for books that people were giving away and post a wish list. Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of the site and I don’t even know if it still exists. But maybe someone else does.

    • Jael would love to do a podcast. She wanted to start a Pokemon podcast but her father and I decided that stardom would have to wait until she was a bit older. I think when she can record, edit and post without us holding her hand, we will consider it again.

      I’ve heard of such a book sharing site but I also cannot remember the name of it. We are pretty set right now with the library but if we get through the readily available books, i might have to do some googling and find the sharing site.

  3. Your daughter is adorable!! I can’t wait til my baby girl gets big enough to knit & crochet with me šŸ™‚ On the subject of crocheting, have you thought about doing a crochet podcast or section on your podcast? I’m new to crocheting (taught myself about 3 weeks ago) and would love to see or hear about crocheting as well.

    • I occasionally talk about crochet but I don’t do it very often so there isn’t much to talk about. I don’t know if there are any podcasts that are PRIMARILY crochet. I have a monkey that I am working on. Maybe I will show him next week (if I remember) and maybe doing so would motivate me to finish him at some point. Poor forgotten monkey. šŸ˜¦

      • Oh okay šŸ™‚ Yes please show your monkey that you are working on. I crocheted my husband a Ninja out of this book called Creepy Cute Crochet by Christen Haden. It turned out really good for my first crochet project šŸ™‚ I’m currently working on my baby girl a granny square blanket. I knit also more than i crochet but crochet goes so much faster than knit šŸ™‚ I also wanted to mention that i’m soo happy that your podcast is now on the Zune marketplace. That makes it so much easier for me to watch it!

  4. Jael is too cute! When kids do that stuff, it always bothers us as parents more than it bothers anyone else, so don’t worry about it! You’re a mom, your girlie is home for the summer with you, and that’s life! Enjoy it! šŸ™‚

  5. Jael is cute!! She didn’t bother me, I was laughing at her dancing behind you. However, I can understand how it was bothering you…if I had a podcast and my son did that it would bother me.
    So glad you are back!!

Leave a Reply

